blue-eyed view

I believe I see the world differently than most – for what things are, not what they seem to be. It is difficult [impossible] to make friends, especially ones that last. I see through the meaningless words and the petty [heartbreaking] lies. Genuine is an endangered species. Some [most] keep up with ‘celebrities’ rather than their family and friends, and this is the current sadness of the world. Fuck keeping up with the Kardashians. I am guilty, though; keeping up with ‘celebrities’, comparing myself/others, jealous thoughts – but the conscious effort is currently being made to admire and keep up with what is real in my life. I am worth being compared to only my past self. I am worth being loved for my soul [who I really am], rather than being loved for my body [which is merely a shell]. My skin is a casing which encloses all of which make me who I am. Who judges a present based solely on the packaging? My words, my art, my tears.. they are all a pathway into the deepest part of me. Are you ready for the journey?

Published by

Misty Dawn

My name is Misty Dawn. I’m twenty-five years old. I lost my father in 2015 due to dementia. I'm an only child dealing with a mother that has Borderline Personality Disorder. I am a full-time student pursuing a social work degree and a full-time caretaker for the elderly. I'm passionate about art, writing, and making the world a happier place. These are my thoughts, dreams, fears, passions..

Leave a Reply

