Love is to Blame

Better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all?
Better to have found your one true love or realize they are your downfall?
Would you rather be alone or cry yourself to sleep a thousand times?
Would you rather have never known love or to believe deceitful lies?

Go to bed alone and wake up the same
If that is all you have ever known, then love is not to blame
Love is not to blame for your heartache
Love is not to blame for all of your mistakes
Love is not to blame for you feeling alone
Love is not to blame for your jealousy
Love is not to blame for your trust issues
Love is not to blame for your insecurities
Love is not to blame.

For me, I have loved and I have also lost
I have been happy and loved, but now I pay the cost
For me, love is to blame.

Published by

Misty Dawn

My name is Misty Dawn. I’m twenty-five years old. I lost my father in 2015 due to dementia. I'm an only child dealing with a mother that has Borderline Personality Disorder. I am a full-time student pursuing a social work degree and a full-time caretaker for the elderly. I'm passionate about art, writing, and making the world a happier place. These are my thoughts, dreams, fears, passions..

Leave a Reply

