Life Well Spent

As I am drowning in my tears, you are floating on a cloud. I see everything I am about to lose as you see everything you are about to gain. Though I am holding on tight, you are trying to let go. If you love something, let it go. But no. I have never known life without you in it. I have never awoken a day without you. You are a part of life that I do not know how to live without. While you are drifting away, I am trying to figure everything out. I hope that when you close your eyes, the beauty is almost too much to bear. I hope that when you drift off to sleep, your passed loved ones are there. I hope that when you leave this world, you are happy, comfortable, and content. Most of all, I hope you know how much love you have left behind. Your life has been well spent.

Published by

Misty Dawn

My name is Misty Dawn. I’m twenty-five years old. I lost my father in 2015 due to dementia. I'm an only child dealing with a mother that has Borderline Personality Disorder. I am a full-time student pursuing a social work degree and a full-time caretaker for the elderly. I'm passionate about art, writing, and making the world a happier place. These are my thoughts, dreams, fears, passions..

Leave a Reply

