I’ll always be in love.

I will always be in love with the love that we had. I will never forget the smile that came across your face whenever I showed up without any warning; the smile that radiated pure, childish, happiness. It is one of my most beautiful, and sad, memories that I will forever hold dear to my heart. I will never forget the euphoric feeling I had whenever we were together; what we were doing at the time did not matter – I just wanted to be with you. I will never forget looking into your eyes; the most beautiful green, speckled with brown..they contained such an innocence that gave me hope. At the time, you hid no secrets behind those beautifully colored mirrors into your soul. I will never forget the sound of your laugh, which I heard so very often; on my worst days, your joy and laughter would spread to me. You were electric. I will never forget the times we created art together; in those moments, we became one. I will never forget the softness of your skin or the silkiness of your dirty blonde hair. I will never forget the freckles on your face. I will never forget you, because part of me will always be in love with who you used to be.

Published by

Misty Dawn

My name is Misty Dawn. I’m twenty-five years old. I lost my father in 2015 due to dementia. I'm an only child dealing with a mother that has Borderline Personality Disorder. I am a full-time student pursuing a social work degree and a full-time caretaker for the elderly. I'm passionate about art, writing, and making the world a happier place. These are my thoughts, dreams, fears, passions..

Leave a Reply

